Noble Roman's franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Noble Roman's franchise takes $32,100 – $227,700 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $7,500 – $10,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 9% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, Noble Roman's asks for $172,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Noble Roman's franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $7,500 | $10,000 | $7,500 to $10,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $32,100 | $227,700 | $32,100 to $227,700 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $172,000 | $172,000 | $172,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $32,100 | $227,700 | $32,100 to $227,700 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Noble Roman's's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 9% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Noble Roman's cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Noble Roman's's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Noble Roman's's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $32,100 — about 89% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $7,500 — about 79% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Noble Roman's's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 1,477 units; 1,379 units opened, 87 closed, ending at 3 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Noble Roman's or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Noble Roman's for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Noble Roman's is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Noble Roman's grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Noble Roman's can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Noble Roman's franchise
Noble Roman's is a food & beverage franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 1,477 units; its filings record 1,379 unit openings and 87 closures, ending at 3 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Noble Roman's, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchisee will operate a Noble Roman’s Pizza franchise ("Noble Roman’s"). The franchise is offered for non-traditional locations such as universities, hospitals, recreational facilities, convenience stores and other types of locations with pre-existing customer traffic for a Noble Roman’s Pizza.
Noble Roman's franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Noble Roman's franchise cost?
- $32,100 – $227,700 all-in to open, per Noble Roman's's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Noble Roman's units are there?
- 3 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Noble Roman's's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).