PalgongTea franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a PalgongTea franchise takes $147,500 – $185,700 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $20,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for PalgongTea, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
PalgongTea franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $20,000 | $20,000 | $20,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $147,500 | $185,700 | $147,500 to $185,700 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $147,500 | $185,700 | $147,500 to $185,700 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means PalgongTea's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full PalgongTea cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How PalgongTea's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where PalgongTea's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $147,500 — about 48% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $20,000 — about 43% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for PalgongTea or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask PalgongTea for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether PalgongTea is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether PalgongTea grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only PalgongTea can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the PalgongTea franchise
PalgongTea is a food & beverage franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is PalgongTea USA.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Palgong Tea is a popular South Korean tea franchise known for its diverse range of tea beverages, including traditional Korean teas, fruit teas, and bubble tea, all made with high-quality ingredients. The brand has expanded internationally, offering a cozy atmosphere for socializing while attracting tea enthusiasts with its authentic flavors and unique offerings.
PalgongTea franchise: quick answers
- How much does a PalgongTea franchise cost?
- $147,500 – $185,700 all-in to open, per PalgongTea's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).