Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Real Deals on Home Decor franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

RetailFDD entity year 2006

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Real Deals on Home Decor's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Real Deals on Home Decor franchise takes $141,350 – $265,400 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,500 – $32,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Real Deals on Home Decor asks for $50,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Real Deals on Home Decor franchise costs and fees

The Real Deals on Home Decor all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$30,500 to $32,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$141,350 to $265,400
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$141,350 to $265,400
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Real Deals on Home Decor's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Real Deals on Home Decor cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Real Deals on Home Decor's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Real Deals on Home Decor's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $141,350 — about in line with the Retail median of $165,000.
  • Initial franchise fee of $30,500 — about 17% below the Retail median of $36,750.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

Get free info about Real Deals on Home Decor

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Real Deals on Home Decor + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Real Deals on Home Decor's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 69 units; 47 units opened, 82 closed, ending at 44 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

47 units opened and 82 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 11 opened2012: 8 closed2013: 3 opened2013: 8 closed2014: 8 opened2014: 8 closed2015: 1 opened2015: 7 closed2016: 1 opened2016: 16 closed2017: 8 opened2017: 6 closed2019: 6 opened2019: 10 closed2020: 4 opened2020: 13 closed2021: 5 opened2022: 6 closed
70.8%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Real Deals on Home Decor began the window at 69 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 47 units opened and 82 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Real Deals on Home Decor or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Real Deals on Home Decor for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Real Deals on Home Decor is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Real Deals on Home Decor grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Real Deals on Home Decor can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Real Deals on Home Decor franchise

Real Deals on Home Decor is a retail franchisor with 44 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 69 units; its filings record 47 unit openings and 82 closures, ending at 44 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Real Deals, Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

As a franchisee, you will operate a retail store offering home decor, furniture, home accessory, jewelry, clothing, personal accessories, food and beverage items, and other related merchandise and products.

Excerpted from Real Deals on Home Decor's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Real Deals on Home Decor franchise: quick answers

How much does a Real Deals on Home Decor franchise cost?
$141,350 – $265,400 all-in to open, per Real Deals on Home Decor's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Real Deals on Home Decor units are there?
44 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Real Deals on Home Decor's units held up?
70.8% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).