Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

School Spirit Vending franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

RetailFDD entity year 2015

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit School Spirit Vending's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. School Spirit Vending's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a School Spirit Vending franchise takes $9,175 – $22,675 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for School Spirit Vending, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

School Spirit Vending franchise costs and fees

The School Spirit Vending all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$9,175 to $22,675
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$9,175 to $22,675
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means School Spirit Vending's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full School Spirit Vending cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How School Spirit Vending's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where School Spirit Vending's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $9,175 — about 94% below the Retail median of $165,000.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

Get free info about School Spirit Vending

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about School Spirit Vending + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How School Spirit Vending's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2017: began the window at 0 units; 106 units opened, 5 closed, ending at 101 units.

106 units opened and 5 closed between 2015 and 2017.2015: 42 opened2016: 39 opened2017: 25 opened2017: 5 closed
95.3%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. School Spirit Vending began the window at 0 units. 106 units opened and 5 closed between 2015 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for School Spirit Vending or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask School Spirit Vending for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether School Spirit Vending is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether School Spirit Vending grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only School Spirit Vending can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the School Spirit Vending franchise

School Spirit Vending is a retail franchisor with 101 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2017, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 106 unit openings and 5 closures, ending at 101 units. Its parent company is SSV Franchising LLC.

Litigation history not in our data for School Spirit Vending — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisor offers franchises for the operation of a business that provides elementary schools and their PTAs, PTOs and other clubs and organizations a way to raise money for their operations by allowing you to place and service vending machines on their premises. Through the vending machines, you sell to elementary school students stickers with school logos and other items that are appropriate and appealing to school children, including professional team logos, Disney characters, Dress Up Animals and the like. The school, club or organization, which you solicit, keeps 25% of the revenue from product sales through the vending machines in their schools.

Excerpted from School Spirit Vending's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

School Spirit Vending franchise: quick answers

How much does a School Spirit Vending franchise cost?
$9,175 – $22,675 all-in to open, per School Spirit Vending's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many School Spirit Vending units are there?
101 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have School Spirit Vending's units held up?
95.3% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).