How much is a Seal Team One franchise? $33,950 – $102,250 to open, per its disclosure filings
$33,950 – $102,250
Opening a Seal Team One franchise takes $33,950 – $102,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $15,000 – $37,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Seal Team One cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $15,000 | $37,500 | $15,000 to $37,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $33,950 | $102,250 | $33,950 to $102,250 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $33,950 | $102,250 | $33,950 to $102,250 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Seal Team One's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $33,950 – $102,250 range is derived from Seal Team One's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Seal Team One's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Seal Team One's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $33,950 — about 60% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $15,000 — about 62% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Seal Team One or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Seal Team One for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Seal Team One franchise fee?
$15,000 – $37,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Seal Team One charge?
A royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.