Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Seal Team One franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Seal Team One's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Seal Team One franchise takes $33,950 – $102,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $15,000 – $37,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Seal Team One franchise costs and fees

The Seal Team One all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$15,000 to $37,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$33,950 to $102,250
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$33,950 to $102,250
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Seal Team One's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Seal Team One cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Seal Team One's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Seal Team One's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $33,950 — about 60% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $15,000 — about 62% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Seal Team One

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Seal Team One + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Seal Team One's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2016: began the window at 0 units; 8 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 8 units.

8 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2016.2015: 7 opened2016: 1 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Seal Team One began the window at 0 units. 8 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2016.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Seal Team One or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Seal Team One for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Seal Team One is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Seal Team One grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Seal Team One can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Seal Team One franchise

Seal Team One is a professional services franchisor with 8 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2016, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 8 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 8 units. Its parent company is Seal Team One Franchise Systems, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

We grant franchises to qualified persons or business entities in connection with the service mark “SEAL TEAM ONE” and other related trademarks and logos (collectively referred to as the “Marks”). We refer to these businesses as “Seal Team One Businesses.” We refer to the Seal Team One Business you will operate as the “Franchised Business.” Seal Team One Businesses provide services that(1) restores,preserves,cleans,seals,repairsandcaresfor marble, granite, slate, flagstone, limestone, quarry, tile,terrazzo, brick, grout and other organic and inorganic surfaces and manmade aggregates; and, (2)repairs, cleans, grinds, polishes, stains andseals concretesurfaces; and (3)sells treatments and coatings for these surfaces for residential and commercial customers. You must operate the Franchised Business in accordance with our standards, methods, procedures and specifications, which we refer to as our “System” and which is more particularly described in our Franchise Agreement attached asExhibit A to this Disclosure Document.

Excerpted from Seal Team One's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Seal Team One franchise: quick answers

How much does a Seal Team One franchise cost?
$33,950 – $102,250 all-in to open, per Seal Team One's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Seal Team One units are there?
8 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).