Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Skin Type Solutions franchise? $8,000 – $25,500 to open, per its disclosure filings

$8,000 – $25,500

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Skin Type Solutions franchise takes $8,000 – $25,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $7,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Skin Type Solutions, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Skin Type Solutions cost table

The Skin Type Solutions all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$7,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$8,000 to $25,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$8,000 to $25,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Skin Type Solutions's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 5%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $8,000 – $25,500 range is derived from Skin Type Solutions's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 5%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Skin Type Solutions's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Skin Type Solutions's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $8,000 — about 96% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $7,500 — about 85% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Skin Type Solutions or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Skin Type Solutions for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Skin Type SolutionsStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Skin Type Solutions franchise fee?

$7,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

Full Skin Type Solutions profile: unit track record, quick answers & more