SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA franchise takes $73,000 – $142,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $15,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA asks for $20,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $15,000 | $15,000 | $15,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $73,000 | $142,000 | $73,000 to $142,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $20,000 | $20,000 | $20,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $73,000 | $142,000 | $73,000 to $142,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $73,000 — about 74% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $15,000 — about 57% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA franchise
SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA is a food & beverage franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is Snappy Tomato Pizza Company. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Start a Snappy Tomato Pizza franchise in 2026
SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA franchise: quick answers
- How much does a SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA franchise cost?
- $73,000 – $142,000 all-in to open, per SNAPPY TOMATO PIZZA's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).