SPIFFY franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a SPIFFY franchise takes $91,300 – $149,150 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $10,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for SPIFFY, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
SPIFFY franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $10,000 | $10,000 | $10,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $91,300 | $149,150 | $91,300 to $149,150 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $91,300 | $149,150 | $91,300 to $149,150 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means SPIFFY's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full SPIFFY cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How SPIFFY's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where SPIFFY's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:
- Minimum startup cost of $91,300 — about 49% below the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $10,000 — about 70% below the Auto & Travel median of $33,740.
Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for SPIFFY or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask SPIFFY for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether SPIFFY is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether SPIFFY grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only SPIFFY can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the SPIFFY franchise
SPIFFY is an auto & travel franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The Franchisee will own and operate a business providing mobile, on-demand, and environmentally friendly car care services, including wash, detail, oil change, tire installation and repair, and fueling, using the trade name or trademark, SPIFFY, and also our other related trade names, trademarks, or logos (collectively, our “Marks”). We provide services to franchisees including assistance with training, operations, advertising, purchasing and promotional techniques.
SPIFFY franchise: quick answers
- How much does a SPIFFY franchise cost?
- $91,300 – $149,150 all-in to open, per SPIFFY's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).