Sweeto Burrito franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Sweeto Burrito franchise takes $256,800 – $723,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Sweeto Burrito franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $30,000 | $30,000 | $30,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $256,800 | $723,000 | $256,800 to $723,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $256,800 | $723,000 | $256,800 to $723,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Sweeto Burrito's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Sweeto Burrito cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Sweeto Burrito's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Sweeto Burrito's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $256,800 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Sweeto Burrito's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2015: began the window at 0 units; 13 units opened, 5 closed, ending at 7 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Sweeto Burrito or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Sweeto Burrito for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Sweeto Burrito is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Sweeto Burrito grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Sweeto Burrito can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Sweeto Burrito franchise
Sweeto Burrito is a food & beverage franchisor with 7 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2015, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 13 unit openings and 5 closures, ending at 7 units. Its parent company is Sweeto Burrito Franchising, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchisor offers franchises to qualified individuals and entities to operate Sweeto Burrito™ franchises under the “Sweeto Burrito™” service marks, trade names, programs, and systems. They authorize their franchisees to operate high quality storefront and mobile restaurants offering a menu of Mexican inspired foods to the public using our distinctive business formats, systems, methods, procedures, designs, layouts, standards and specifications.
Sweeto Burrito franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Sweeto Burrito franchise cost?
- $256,800 – $723,000 all-in to open, per Sweeto Burrito's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Sweeto Burrito units are there?
- 7 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Sweeto Burrito's units held up?
- 61.5% of units at risk between 2013 and 2015 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).