Travelin' Tom's Coffee franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Travelin' Tom's Coffee franchise takes $191,120 – $246,325 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $188,950 – $209,675. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Travelin' Tom's Coffee, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Travelin' Tom's Coffee franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $188,950 | $209,675 | $188,950 to $209,675 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $191,120 | $246,325 | $191,120 to $246,325 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $191,120 | $246,325 | $191,120 to $246,325 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Travelin' Tom's Coffee's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Travelin' Tom's Coffee cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Travelin' Tom's Coffee's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Travelin' Tom's Coffee's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $191,120 — about 32% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $188,950 — about 5.4× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Travelin' Tom's Coffee's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2021–2022: began the window at 0 units; 50 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 50 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Travelin' Tom's Coffee or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Travelin' Tom's Coffee for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Travelin' Tom's Coffee is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Travelin' Tom's Coffee grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Travelin' Tom's Coffee can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Travelin' Tom's Coffee franchise
Travelin' Tom's Coffee is a food & beverage franchisor with 50 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2021 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 50 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 50 units. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Travelin' Tom's Coffee is a mobile coffee franchise that serves high-quality coffee and espresso drinks from eye-catching trucks at various events and urban locations, creating a convenient and welcoming atmosphere for customers. The franchise emphasizes quality and community engagement while offering franchise opportunities for aspiring entrepreneurs, complete with training and support.
Travelin' Tom's Coffee franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Travelin' Tom's Coffee franchise cost?
- $191,120 – $246,325 all-in to open, per Travelin' Tom's Coffee's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Travelin' Tom's Coffee units are there?
- 50 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).