Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Uncle Maddio's Pizza franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageSBA-eligibleFDD entity year 2008

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Uncle Maddio's Pizza's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an Uncle Maddio's Pizza franchise takes $303,500 – $778,800 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Uncle Maddio's Pizza franchise costs and fees

The Uncle Maddio's Pizza all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$35,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$303,500 to $778,800
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$303,500 to $778,800
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Uncle Maddio's Pizza's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Uncle Maddio's Pizza cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Uncle Maddio's Pizza's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Uncle Maddio's Pizza's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $303,500 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Uncle Maddio's Pizza

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Uncle Maddio's Pizza + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Uncle Maddio's Pizza's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2015: began the window at 2 units; 43 units opened, 3 closed, ending at 41 units.

43 units opened and 3 closed between 2012 and 2015.2012: 4 opened2013: 11 opened2014: 12 opened2014: 1 closed2015: 16 opened2015: 2 closed
93.3%
of units at risk 2013–2015 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Uncle Maddio's Pizza began the window at 2 units. 43 units opened and 3 closed between 2012 and 2015.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Uncle Maddio's Pizza or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Uncle Maddio's Pizza for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Uncle Maddio's Pizza is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Uncle Maddio's Pizza grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Uncle Maddio's Pizza can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Uncle Maddio's Pizza franchise

Uncle Maddio's Pizza is a food & beverage franchisor with 41 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2015, it began the window at 2 units; its filings record 43 unit openings and 3 closures, ending at 41 units. Its parent company is Integrity Brands, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

You will operate an Uncle Maddio’s Pizza Joint restaurant. Uncle Maddio’s Pizza Joint restaurants are fast casual restaurants featuring fresh pizza, salads, subs and various other related foods.

Excerpted from Uncle Maddio's Pizza's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Uncle Maddio's Pizza franchise: quick answers

How much does an Uncle Maddio's Pizza franchise cost?
$303,500 – $778,800 all-in to open, per Uncle Maddio's Pizza's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Uncle Maddio's Pizza units are there?
41 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Uncle Maddio's Pizza's units held up?
93.3% of units at risk between 2013 and 2015 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
Is Uncle Maddio's Pizza SBA-eligible?
Uncle Maddio's Pizza is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.