How much is an USA Mobile Drug Testing franchise? $65,000 to open, per its disclosure filings
$65,000
Opening an USA Mobile Drug Testing franchise takes $65,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. To qualify, USA Mobile Drug Testing asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
USA Mobile Drug Testing cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $65,000 | $65,000 | $65,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $200,000 | $200,000 | $200,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $65,000 | $65,000 | $65,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means USA Mobile Drug Testing's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $65,000 range is derived from USA Mobile Drug Testing's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How USA Mobile Drug Testing's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where USA Mobile Drug Testing's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $65,000 — about 65% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for USA Mobile Drug Testing or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask USA Mobile Drug Testing for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
How much money do you need to qualify for an USA Mobile Drug Testing franchise?
USA Mobile Drug Testing's filings ask for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.