USA Mobile Drug Testing franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an USA Mobile Drug Testing franchise takes $65,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. To qualify, USA Mobile Drug Testing asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
USA Mobile Drug Testing franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $65,000 | $65,000 | $65,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $200,000 | $200,000 | $200,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $65,000 | $65,000 | $65,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means USA Mobile Drug Testing's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full USA Mobile Drug Testing cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How USA Mobile Drug Testing's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where USA Mobile Drug Testing's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $65,000 — about 65% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How USA Mobile Drug Testing's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2016: began the window at 33 units; 0 units opened, 5 closed, ending at 28 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for USA Mobile Drug Testing or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask USA Mobile Drug Testing for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether USA Mobile Drug Testing is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether USA Mobile Drug Testing grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only USA Mobile Drug Testing can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the USA Mobile Drug Testing franchise
USA Mobile Drug Testing is a health & fitness franchisor with 28 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2016, it began the window at 33 units; its filings record 0 unit openings and 5 closures, ending at 28 units. Its parent company is USA-MDT Company, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Litigation history not in our data for USA Mobile Drug Testing — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
The disclosure document provides information regarding the operation of a business that offers mobile drug testing services, and operates under the name and mark ‘USA Mobile Drug Testing”.
USA Mobile Drug Testing franchise: quick answers
- How much does an USA Mobile Drug Testing franchise cost?
- $65,000 all-in to open, per USA Mobile Drug Testing's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many USA Mobile Drug Testing units are there?
- 28 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have USA Mobile Drug Testing's units held up?
- 84.8% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).