Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

VIVI bubble tea franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 2019

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit VIVI bubble tea's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. VIVI bubble tea's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a VIVI bubble tea franchise takes $166,900 – $305,100 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $28,800. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for VIVI bubble tea, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

VIVI bubble tea franchise costs and fees

The VIVI bubble tea all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$28,800
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$166,900 to $305,100
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$166,900 to $305,100
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means VIVI bubble tea's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full VIVI bubble tea cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How VIVI bubble tea's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where VIVI bubble tea's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $166,900 — about 41% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $28,800 — about 18% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about VIVI bubble tea

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about VIVI bubble tea + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for VIVI bubble tea or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask VIVI bubble tea for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether VIVI bubble tea is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether VIVI bubble tea grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only VIVI bubble tea can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the VIVI bubble tea franchise

VIVI bubble tea is a food & beverage franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

VIVI Bubble Tea is a well-known franchise that offers a diverse menu of bubble tea drinks made with high-quality ingredients, appealing to a younger demographic with its vibrant store atmosphere. The brand has rapidly expanded through franchising and engages with local communities, making it a prominent player in the global bubble tea market.

Excerpted from VIVI bubble tea's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

VIVI bubble tea franchise: quick answers

How much does a VIVI bubble tea franchise cost?
$166,900 – $305,100 all-in to open, per VIVI bubble tea's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).