Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 1997

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic franchise takes $276,250 – $865,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,250 – $221,200. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic franchise costs and fees

The Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$30,250 to $221,200
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$276,250 to $865,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$276,250 to $865,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $276,250 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $30,250 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2020: began the window at 16 units; 3 units opened, 8 closed, ending at 6 units. (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

3 units opened and 8 closed between 2012 and 2020.2012: 2 opened2012: 1 closed2013: 1 closed2014: 1 closed2015: 3 closed2019: 1 opened2020: 2 closed
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic began the window at 16 units. Note — partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 3 units opened and 8 closed between 2012 and 2020.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic franchise

Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic is a food & beverage franchisor with 6 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2020, it began the window at 16 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 8 closures, ending at 6 units (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise is for a Yeung’s Lotus Express Restaurant offering and serving a limited menu of "fast food" items having a Chinese food theme. The menu also includes various beverage products and occasional promotional items. An area development program is also offered.

Excerpted from Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic franchise: quick answers

How much does a Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic franchise cost?
$276,250 – $865,000 all-in to open, per Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Yeung's Lotus Express | Wok A Holic units are there?
6 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).