Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) franchise? $157,350 – $317,900 to open, per its disclosure filings

$157,350 – $317,900

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) franchise takes $157,350 – $317,900 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative), each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) cost table

The Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$157,350 to $317,900
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$157,350 to $317,900
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $157,350 – $317,900 range is derived from Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)'s filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)'s cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)'s disclosed cost sits against the Pet Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $157,350 — about 48% below the Pet Services median of $302,583.

Category medians are computed from the Pet Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Pet Services franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)Step 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

Full Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) profile: unit track record, quick answers & more