Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) franchise takes $157,350 – $317,900 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative), each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $157,350 | $317,900 | $157,350 to $317,900 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $157,350 | $317,900 | $157,350 to $317,900 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
How Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)'s cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)'s disclosed cost sits against the Pet Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $157,350 — about 48% below the Pet Services median of $302,583.
Category medians are computed from the Pet Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Pet Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) franchise
Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) is a pet services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Disclosure filings report 14 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Start a Zoomin Groomin - Area Representative franchise in 2026
Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative) franchise cost?
- $157,350 – $317,900 all-in to open, per Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).