ACASA Senior Care franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an ACASA Senior Care franchise takes $81,925 – $131,600 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,400. To qualify, ACASA Senior Care asks for $95,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
ACASA Senior Care franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,400 | $49,400 | $49,400 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $81,925 | $131,600 | $81,925 to $131,600 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $95,000 | $95,000 | $95,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $81,925 | $131,600 | $81,925 to $131,600 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means ACASA Senior Care's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full ACASA Senior Care cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How ACASA Senior Care's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where ACASA Senior Care's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $81,925 — about 56% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,400 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How ACASA Senior Care's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 0 units; 8 units opened, 3 closed, ending at 5 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for ACASA Senior Care or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask ACASA Senior Care for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether ACASA Senior Care is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether ACASA Senior Care grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only ACASA Senior Care can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the ACASA Senior Care franchise
ACASA Senior Care is a health & fitness franchisor with 5 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 8 unit openings and 3 closures, ending at 5 units. Its parent company is ACASA Senior Care Franchising, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
ACASA Senior Care was founded to help one family at a time. Founded by Daniel Wong, a former executive in the pharmaceutical industry, and his wife, Inna, a registered nurse, ACASA Senior Care was born of a need to get senior care right. The couple’s experience in becoming the personal caregivers for Daniel’s father and grandfather was heartbreaking, as none of the senior home care brands they researched seemed up to the task. If this was their experience, they knew that millions of other fam...
ACASA Senior Care franchise: quick answers
- How much does an ACASA Senior Care franchise cost?
- $81,925 – $131,600 all-in to open, per ACASA Senior Care's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many ACASA Senior Care units are there?
- 5 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have ACASA Senior Care's units held up?
- 62.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).