Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Ace Sushi franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 2004

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Ace Sushi's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an Ace Sushi franchise takes $16,775 – $96,625 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $12,575 – $85,725. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 15% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Ace Sushi franchise costs and fees

The Ace Sushi all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$12,575 to $85,725
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$16,775 to $96,625
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$16,775 to $96,625
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Ace Sushi's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales15%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Ace Sushi cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Ace Sushi's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Ace Sushi's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $16,775 — about 94% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $12,575 — about 64% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Ace Sushi

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Ace Sushi + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Ace Sushi's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 311 units; 1,663 units opened, 1,582 closed, ending at 372 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

1,663 units opened and 1,582 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 179 opened2012: 168 closed2013: 169 opened2013: 213 closed2014: 121 opened2014: 177 closed2015: 188 opened2015: 120 closed2016: 166 opened2016: 100 closed2017: 225 opened2017: 215 closed2019: 156 opened2019: 227 closed2020: 163 opened2020: 111 closed2021: 206 opened2021: 223 closed2022: 90 opened2022: 28 closed
52.4%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Ace Sushi began the window at 311 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 1,663 units opened and 1,582 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Ace Sushi or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Ace Sushi for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Ace Sushi is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Ace Sushi grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Ace Sushi can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Ace Sushi franchise

Ace Sushi is a food & beverage franchisor with 372 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 311 units; its filings record 1,663 unit openings and 1,582 closures, ending at 372 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Ace Sushi Franchise Corporation.

Disclosure filings report 5 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

Ace Sushi Franchise Corporation grant franchises for the operation of Sushi Bar departments in grocery stores, supermarkets and other locations under the trade name "ACE SUSHI" which will offer fresh, healthy, high quality, raw and cooked sushi and other related Asian fusion food products for sale at competitive prices for eat-and-go and carry-out consumption.

Excerpted from Ace Sushi's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Ace Sushi franchise: quick answers

How much does an Ace Sushi franchise cost?
$16,775 – $96,625 all-in to open, per Ace Sushi's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Ace Sushi units are there?
372 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Ace Sushi's units held up?
52.4% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).