Alair Homes franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Alair Homes franchise takes $111,450 – $187,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $91,800 – $92,300. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 4% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Alair Homes asks for $6,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Alair Homes franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $91,800 | $92,300 | $91,800 to $92,300 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $111,450 | $187,000 | $111,450 to $187,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $6,000 | $6,000 | $6,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $111,450 | $187,000 | $111,450 to $187,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Alair Homes's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 4% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Alair Homes cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Alair Homes's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Alair Homes's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $111,450 — about in line with the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $91,800 — about 1.7× the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Alair Homes's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2022: began the window at 0 units; 16 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 40 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Alair Homes or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Alair Homes for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Alair Homes is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Alair Homes grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Alair Homes can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Alair Homes franchise
Alair Homes is a home services franchisor with 40 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 16 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 40 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Alair Enterprises USA Holdings, Inc. and Alair Enterprises Ltd..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Alair Enterprises USA, Inc. offers franchises for the operation of businesses ("Alair Homes Master Franchises") that identify and solicit prospective Alair Homes Unit Franchisees and train, supervise and support Alair Homes Unit Franchisees within a designated geographic area. As an owner of an Alair Homes Master Franchise, you must also purchase and operate an Alair Homes Unit Franchise.
Alair Homes franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Alair Homes franchise cost?
- $111,450 – $187,000 all-in to open, per Alair Homes's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Alair Homes units are there?
- 40 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Alair Homes's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).