Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Apex Energy Solutions franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2008

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Apex Energy Solutions's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an Apex Energy Solutions franchise takes $95,850 – $195,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $25,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales. To qualify, Apex Energy Solutions asks for $50,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Apex Energy Solutions franchise costs and fees

The Apex Energy Solutions all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$25,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$95,850 to $195,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$95,850 to $195,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Apex Energy Solutions's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales7%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Apex Energy Solutions cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Apex Energy Solutions's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Apex Energy Solutions's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $95,850 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $25,000 — about 37% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Apex Energy Solutions

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Apex Energy Solutions + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Apex Energy Solutions's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2016: began the window at 0 units; 11 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 11 units.

11 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2016.2015: 1 opened2016: 10 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Apex Energy Solutions began the window at 0 units. 11 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2016.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Apex Energy Solutions or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Apex Energy Solutions for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Apex Energy Solutions is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Apex Energy Solutions grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Apex Energy Solutions can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Apex Energy Solutions franchise

Apex Energy Solutions is a professional services franchisor with 11 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2016, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 11 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 11 units. Its parent company is Apex Energy Group, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

You will operate a business selling residential and commercial replacement windows, if approved, and related products and services. You will provide these services primarily, and perhaps exclusively, to residential homes, operating under the Marks and using the Apex System.

Excerpted from Apex Energy Solutions's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Apex Energy Solutions franchise: quick answers

How much does an Apex Energy Solutions franchise cost?
$95,850 – $195,500 all-in to open, per Apex Energy Solutions's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Apex Energy Solutions units are there?
11 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).