Assist-2-Sell franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Assist-2-Sell franchise takes $12,520 – $33,995 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $2,995. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Assist-2-Sell asks for $40,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Assist-2-Sell franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $2,995 | $2,995 | $2,995 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $12,520 | $33,995 | $12,520 to $33,995 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $40,000 | $40,000 | $40,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $12,520 | $33,995 | $12,520 to $33,995 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Assist-2-Sell's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Assist-2-Sell cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Assist-2-Sell's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Assist-2-Sell's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $12,520 — about 85% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $2,995 — about 92% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Assist-2-Sell's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 230 units; 19 units opened, 102 closed, ending at 147 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Assist-2-Sell or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Assist-2-Sell for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Assist-2-Sell is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Assist-2-Sell grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Assist-2-Sell can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Assist-2-Sell franchise
Assist-2-Sell is a professional services franchisor with 147 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 230 units; its filings record 19 unit openings and 102 closures, ending at 147 units. Its parent company is Assist-2-Sell, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
As anASSIST-2-SELL franchisee, you will operate a real estate sales office that offers a variety of real estate services to the general public.
Assist-2-Sell franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Assist-2-Sell franchise cost?
- $12,520 – $33,995 all-in to open, per Assist-2-Sell's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Assist-2-Sell units are there?
- 147 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Assist-2-Sell's units held up?
- 75.8% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).