Blue-Grace Logistics franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Blue-Grace Logistics franchise takes $39,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $22,000 – $82,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 18% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Blue-Grace Logistics asks for $50,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Blue-Grace Logistics franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $22,000 | $82,500 | $22,000 to $82,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $39,500 | $39,500 | $39,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $39,500 | $39,500 | $39,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Blue-Grace Logistics's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 18% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Blue-Grace Logistics cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Blue-Grace Logistics's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Blue-Grace Logistics's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $39,500 — about 53% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $22,000 — about 45% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Blue-Grace Logistics's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2014: began the window at 12 units; 45 units opened, 2 closed, ending at 55 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Blue-Grace Logistics or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Blue-Grace Logistics for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Blue-Grace Logistics is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Blue-Grace Logistics grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Blue-Grace Logistics can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Blue-Grace Logistics franchise
Blue-Grace Logistics is a professional services franchisor with 55 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2014, it began the window at 12 units; its filings record 45 unit openings and 2 closures, ending at 55 units. Its parent company is Blue-Grace Franchise LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise offered is for the operation of a Blue-Grace® Logistics business providing freight and specialized freight transportation and shipping services. Franchisees may, under certain circumstances, be given the option to provide parcel transportation and shipping services through their Blue-Grace® Logistics business. Franchisees will be authorized to sell freight and parcel (if available) transportation and shipping services to businesses and individuals. The franchise includes the right to use the Blue-Grace® Logistics trademarks, trade dress and operating system.
Blue-Grace Logistics franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Blue-Grace Logistics franchise cost?
- $39,500 all-in to open, per Blue-Grace Logistics's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Blue-Grace Logistics units are there?
- 55 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Blue-Grace Logistics's units held up?
- 96.5% of units at risk between 2012 and 2014 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).