CareBuilders At Home franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a CareBuilders At Home franchise takes $110,700 – $165,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $59,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for CareBuilders At Home, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
CareBuilders At Home franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $59,500 | $59,500 | $59,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $110,700 | $165,500 | $110,700 to $165,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $110,700 | $165,500 | $110,700 to $165,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means CareBuilders At Home's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full CareBuilders At Home cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How CareBuilders At Home's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where CareBuilders At Home's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $110,700 — about 40% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $59,500 — about 1.2× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How CareBuilders At Home's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 14 units; 11 units opened, 7 closed, ending at 16 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for CareBuilders At Home or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask CareBuilders At Home for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether CareBuilders At Home is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether CareBuilders At Home grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only CareBuilders At Home can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the CareBuilders At Home franchise
CareBuilders At Home is a health & fitness franchisor with 16 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 14 units; its filings record 11 unit openings and 7 closures, ending at 16 units. Its parent company is ATC Healthcare, Inc..
Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
CareBuilders At Home is a franchise that offers personalized in-home care services for seniors and individuals with disabilities, focusing on enhancing their quality of life through customized care plans and a wide range of services. The franchise employs trained caregivers and provides support to franchisees while emphasizing community relationships and technology integration to improve care coordination.
CareBuilders At Home franchise: quick answers
- How much does a CareBuilders At Home franchise cost?
- $110,700 – $165,500 all-in to open, per CareBuilders At Home's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many CareBuilders At Home units are there?
- 16 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have CareBuilders At Home's units held up?
- 77.3% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).