Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Caring Senior Service franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessDocumented veteran incentiveFDD entity year 2001

Documented incentive, as filed: 20% discount off of first unit franchise fee All brands with documented veteran incentives

Visit Caring Senior Service's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Caring Senior Service franchise takes $97,892 – $131,656 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Caring Senior Service asks for $10,000 in liquid cash and a $50,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Caring Senior Service franchise costs and fees

The Caring Senior Service all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$49,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$97,892 to $131,656
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$10,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$97,892 to $131,656
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Caring Senior Service cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Caring Senior Service's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Caring Senior Service's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $97,892 — about 47% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $49,000 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Caring Senior Service

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Caring Senior Service + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Caring Senior Service's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 29 units; 49 units opened, 20 closed, ending at 51 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

49 units opened and 20 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 11 opened2012: 3 closed2013: 7 opened2013: 1 closed2014: 4 opened2014: 3 closed2015: 7 opened2015: 2 closed2016: 7 opened2016: 2 closed2019: 1 opened2019: 3 closed2020: 1 opened2020: 2 closed2021: 8 opened2021: 4 closed2022: 3 opened
89.7%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Caring Senior Service began the window at 29 units. Note — partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 49 units opened and 20 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Caring Senior Service or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Caring Senior Service for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Caring Senior Service is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Caring Senior Service grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Caring Senior Service can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Caring Senior Service franchise

Caring Senior Service is a health & fitness franchisor with 51 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 29 units; its filings record 49 unit openings and 20 closures, ending at 51 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is DLHD Holdings LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

This franchise is for the operation of a business providing non-medical assistance to the elderly and infirm at their homes or places of residence.

Excerpted from Caring Senior Service's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Caring Senior Service franchise: quick answers

How much does a Caring Senior Service franchise cost?
$97,892 – $131,656 all-in to open, per Caring Senior Service's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Caring Senior Service units are there?
51 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Caring Senior Service's units held up?
89.7% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).