Christmas Decor franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Christmas Decor franchise takes $19,550 – $62,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $15,400 – $41,900. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Christmas Decor franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $15,400 | $41,900 | $15,400 to $41,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $19,550 | $62,250 | $19,550 to $62,250 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $19,550 | $62,250 | $19,550 to $62,250 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Christmas Decor's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Christmas Decor cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Christmas Decor's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Christmas Decor's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $19,550 — about 77% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $15,400 — about 61% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Christmas Decor's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2022: began the window at 232 units; 75 units opened, 26 closed, ending at 235 units. (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Christmas Decor or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Christmas Decor for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Christmas Decor is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Christmas Decor grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Christmas Decor can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Christmas Decor franchise
Christmas Decor is a professional services franchisor with 235 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2022, it began the window at 232 units; its filings record 75 unit openings and 26 closures, ending at 235 units (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is The Decor Group, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
This franchise isfor the operation of a specialty event and Christmas lighting and decorating service operated as "Christmas Decor" ("CHRISTMAS DECOR Franchised Business").
Christmas Decor franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Christmas Decor franchise cost?
- $19,550 – $62,250 all-in to open, per Christmas Decor's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Christmas Decor units are there?
- 235 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Christmas Decor's units held up?
- 96.1% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).