Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Lodging & LeisureFDD entity year 2002

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise takes $5,960,874 – $15,496,699 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $62,999 – $106,003. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 3.75% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 0.75%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise costs and fees

The Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$62,999 to $106,003
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$5,960,874 to $15,496,699
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$5,960,874 to $15,496,699
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales3.75%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 0.75%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement20 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $5,960,874 — about in line with the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
  • Initial franchise fee of $62,999 — about in line with the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.

Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises

Get free info about Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2022: began the window at 0 units; 80 units opened, 7 closed, ending at 113 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

80 units opened and 7 closed between 2013 and 2022.2013: 15 opened2014: 7 opened2015: 9 opened2016: 5 opened2017: 4 opened2017: 2 closed2019: 19 opened2019: 3 closed2020: 13 opened2021: 4 opened2021: 2 closed2022: 4 opened
98.3%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 80 units opened and 7 closed between 2013 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise

Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) is a lodging & leisure franchisor with 113 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 80 unit openings and 7 closures, ending at 113 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is Cobblestone Inn & Suites®, Cobblestone Hotel & Suites®, or Cobblestone Suites®, a lodging facility.

Excerpted from Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise: quick answers

How much does a Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise cost?
$5,960,874 – $15,496,699 all-in to open, per Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) units are there?
113 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s units held up?
98.3% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).