Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Code Ninjas franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2016

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Code Ninjas's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Code Ninjas franchise takes $181,167 – $451,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000 – $105,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Code Ninjas franchise costs and fees

The Code Ninjas all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$35,000 to $105,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$181,167 to $451,950
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$181,167 to $451,950
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Code Ninjas's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 3%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Code Ninjas cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Code Ninjas's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Code Ninjas's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $181,167 — about 2.1× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Code Ninjas

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Code Ninjas + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Code Ninjas's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2017–2022: began the window at 0 units; 250 units opened, 36 closed, ending at 280 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

250 units opened and 36 closed between 2017 and 2022.2017: 2 opened2019: 117 opened2020: 61 opened2020: 10 closed2021: 48 opened2021: 7 closed2022: 22 opened2022: 19 closed
88.8%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Code Ninjas began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 250 units opened and 36 closed between 2017 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Code Ninjas or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Code Ninjas for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Code Ninjas is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Code Ninjas grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Code Ninjas can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Code Ninjas franchise

Code Ninjas is a professional services franchisor with 280 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2017 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 250 unit openings and 36 closures, ending at 280 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Code Ninjas, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

As a franchisee, you will operate alearning center providing child focused educational programs, including subjects such as computer programming, coding, math, logic andteamwork, under the name "Code Ninjas. "

Excerpted from Code Ninjas's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Code Ninjas franchise: quick answers

How much does a Code Ninjas franchise cost?
$181,167 – $451,950 all-in to open, per Code Ninjas's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Code Ninjas units are there?
280 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Code Ninjas's units held up?
88.8% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).