COMPATIBLE HOME CARE franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a COMPATIBLE HOME CARE franchise takes $61,990 – $129,890 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $33,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 4%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
COMPATIBLE HOME CARE franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $33,000 | $33,000 | $33,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $61,990 | $129,890 | $61,990 to $129,890 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $61,990 | $129,890 | $61,990 to $129,890 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means COMPATIBLE HOME CARE's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 4% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full COMPATIBLE HOME CARE cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How COMPATIBLE HOME CARE's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where COMPATIBLE HOME CARE's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $61,990 — about 66% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $33,000 — about 33% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How COMPATIBLE HOME CARE's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2012: began the window at 0 units; 1 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 1 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for COMPATIBLE HOME CARE or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask COMPATIBLE HOME CARE for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether COMPATIBLE HOME CARE is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether COMPATIBLE HOME CARE grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only COMPATIBLE HOME CARE can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the COMPATIBLE HOME CARE franchise
COMPATIBLE HOME CARE is a health & fitness franchisor with 1 unit at the end of 2012 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2012, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 1 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 1 units. Its parent company is Compatible Home Care, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
COMPATIBLE HOME CARE franchise: quick answers
- How much does a COMPATIBLE HOME CARE franchise cost?
- $61,990 – $129,890 all-in to open, per COMPATIBLE HOME CARE's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many COMPATIBLE HOME CARE units are there?
- 1 unit at the end of 2012 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).