Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Corvus Janitorial Systems franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2009

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Corvus Janitorial Systems's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Corvus Janitorial Systems's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Corvus Janitorial Systems franchise takes $9,580 – $38,071 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $7,675 – $28,750. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Corvus Janitorial Systems, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Corvus Janitorial Systems franchise costs and fees

The Corvus Janitorial Systems all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$7,675 to $28,750
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$9,580 to $38,071
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$9,580 to $38,071
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Corvus Janitorial Systems's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Corvus Janitorial Systems cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Corvus Janitorial Systems's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Corvus Janitorial Systems's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $9,580 — about 89% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $7,675 — about 81% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Corvus Janitorial Systems

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Corvus Janitorial Systems + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Corvus Janitorial Systems's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 205 units; 385 units opened, 302 closed, ending at 191 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

385 units opened and 302 closed between 2012 and 2021.2012: 57 opened2012: 51 closed2013: 84 opened2013: 81 closed2014: 48 opened2014: 53 closed2015: 44 opened2015: 35 closed2016: 27 opened2016: 21 closed2017: 28 opened2017: 30 closed2019: 31 opened2019: 7 closed2020: 33 opened2020: 12 closed2021: 33 opened2021: 12 closed
86%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Corvus Janitorial Systems began the window at 205 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 385 units opened and 302 closed between 2012 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Corvus Janitorial Systems or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Corvus Janitorial Systems for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Corvus Janitorial Systems is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Corvus Janitorial Systems grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Corvus Janitorial Systems can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Corvus Janitorial Systems franchise

Corvus Janitorial Systems is a professional services franchisor with 191 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 205 units; its filings record 385 unit openings and 302 closures, ending at 191 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Corvus of California, LLC.

Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

We offer a franchise to operate a Corvus commercial janitorial cleaning business that will provide comprehensive commercial cleaningand maintenance services tocustomers we source and that you elect to accept, as well as customers you develop.

Excerpted from Corvus Janitorial Systems's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Corvus Janitorial Systems franchise: quick answers

How much does a Corvus Janitorial Systems franchise cost?
$9,580 – $38,071 all-in to open, per Corvus Janitorial Systems's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Corvus Janitorial Systems units are there?
191 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Corvus Janitorial Systems's units held up?
86% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).