Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Crestcom franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Education & ArtsDocumented veteran incentiveFDD entity year 2007

Documented incentive, as filed: 10% off Franchise Fee and Training Fee All brands with documented veteran incentives

Visit Crestcom's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Crestcom franchise takes $91,850 – $104,919 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $75,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 19.75% on sales. To qualify, Crestcom asks for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Crestcom franchise costs and fees

The Crestcom all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$75,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$91,850 to $104,919
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$250,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$75,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$91,850 to $104,919
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales19.75%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement7 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Crestcom cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Crestcom's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Crestcom's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $91,850 — about in line with the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
  • Initial franchise fee of $75,000 — about 1.7× the Education & Arts median of $44,750.

Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises

Get free info about Crestcom

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Crestcom + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Crestcom's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2020: began the window at 43 units; 74 units opened, 75 closed, ending at 161 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

74 units opened and 75 closed between 2012 and 2020.2012: 3 opened2012: 8 closed2013: 6 opened2013: 8 closed2014: 7 opened2014: 7 closed2015: 6 opened2015: 4 closed2016: 17 opened2016: 7 closed2017: 7 opened2017: 4 closed2019: 13 opened2019: 23 closed2020: 15 opened2020: 14 closed
51.2%
of units at risk 2017–2020 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Crestcom began the window at 43 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 74 units opened and 75 closed between 2012 and 2020.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Crestcom or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Crestcom for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Crestcom is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Crestcom grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Crestcom can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Crestcom franchise

Crestcom is an education & arts franchisor with 161 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2020, it began the window at 43 units; its filings record 74 unit openings and 75 closures, ending at 161 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Crestcom International Holdings, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Crestcom is a trusted leadership training partner for firms ranging from small and medium-sized businesses to Fortune 500 enterprises. Over the last 30 years, our accredited and award-winning leadership development programs have impacted more than 1 million executives in over 60 countries worldwide. Our training is so effective that more than 98% of our clients have said that the training met or exceeded their expectations.

Excerpted from Crestcom's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Crestcom franchise: quick answers

How much does a Crestcom franchise cost?
$91,850 – $104,919 all-in to open, per Crestcom's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Crestcom units are there?
161 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Crestcom's units held up?
51.2% of units at risk between 2017 and 2020 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).