Cruisin' Tikis franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Cruisin' Tikis franchise takes $83,015 – $123,650 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $77,540 – $96,600. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Cruisin' Tikis, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Cruisin' Tikis franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $77,540 | $96,600 | $77,540 to $96,600 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $83,015 | $123,650 | $83,015 to $123,650 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $83,015 | $123,650 | $83,015 to $123,650 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Cruisin' Tikis's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Cruisin' Tikis cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Cruisin' Tikis's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Cruisin' Tikis's disclosed cost sits against the Entertainment & Recreation category:
- Minimum startup cost of $83,015 — about 94% below the Entertainment & Recreation median of $1,498,565.
- Initial franchise fee of $77,540 — about in line with the Entertainment & Recreation median of $77,540.
Category medians are computed from the Entertainment & Recreation brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Entertainment & Recreation franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Cruisin' Tikis's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 0 units; 91 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 90 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Cruisin' Tikis or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Cruisin' Tikis for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Cruisin' Tikis is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Cruisin' Tikis grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Cruisin' Tikis can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Cruisin' Tikis franchise
Cruisin' Tikis is an entertainment & recreation franchisor with 90 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 91 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 90 units. Its parent company is Cruisin’ Tikis, LLC.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Cruisin' Tikis is a mobile tiki bar franchise that offers a unique tropical experience by allowing customers to enjoy drinks while cruising on the water in tiki-themed boats. With options for private events, a variety of beverage offerings, and franchise opportunities, it combines the joy of boating with a laid-back bar atmosphere.
Cruisin' Tikis franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Cruisin' Tikis franchise cost?
- $83,015 – $123,650 all-in to open, per Cruisin' Tikis's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Cruisin' Tikis units are there?
- 90 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Cruisin' Tikis's units held up?
- 98.9% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).