Duraclean franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Duraclean franchise takes $108,705 – $174,005 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $89,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 2% on sales. To qualify, Duraclean asks for $25,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Duraclean franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $89,500 | $89,500 | $89,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $108,705 | $174,005 | $108,705 to $174,005 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $25,000 | $25,000 | $25,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $108,705 | $174,005 | $108,705 to $174,005 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Duraclean's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 2% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Duraclean cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Duraclean's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Duraclean's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $108,705 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $89,500 — about 2.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Duraclean's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 144 units; 7 units opened, 46 closed, ending at 95 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Duraclean or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Duraclean for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Duraclean is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Duraclean grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Duraclean can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Duraclean franchise
Duraclean is a professional services franchisor with 95 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 144 units; its filings record 7 unit openings and 46 closures, ending at 95 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Duraclean International, Inc..
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchisee will operate a service business for the professional restorationof carpet and upholstery, tile and grout, duct cleaning and water damage in both residential and commercial service centers, the Restoration Franchise. The business is a full-time opportunity with the option to expand into new markets and services you desire at your own pace
Duraclean franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Duraclean franchise cost?
- $108,705 – $174,005 all-in to open, per Duraclean's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Duraclean units are there?
- 95 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Duraclean's units held up?
- 90.7% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).