Expense Reduction Analysts franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Expense Reduction Analysts franchise takes $71,000 – $95,900 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $59,900 – $64,900. To qualify, Expense Reduction Analysts asks for $40,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Expense Reduction Analysts franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $59,900 | $64,900 | $59,900 to $64,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $71,000 | $95,900 | $71,000 to $95,900 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $40,000 | $40,000 | $40,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $71,000 | $95,900 | $71,000 to $95,900 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Expense Reduction Analysts's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Expense Reduction Analysts cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Expense Reduction Analysts's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Expense Reduction Analysts's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $71,000 — about 16% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $59,900 — about 1.5× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Expense Reduction Analysts's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 208 units; 115 units opened, 127 closed, ending at 145 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Expense Reduction Analysts or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Expense Reduction Analysts for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Expense Reduction Analysts is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Expense Reduction Analysts grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Expense Reduction Analysts can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Expense Reduction Analysts franchise
Expense Reduction Analysts is a professional services franchisor with 145 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 208 units; its filings record 115 unit openings and 127 closures, ending at 145 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Expense Reduction Analysts, Inc..
Disclosure filings report 4 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
As a Regional Franchisee, you will operate aconsulting business ("Consulting Business") specialized in cost optimization and supplier management that finds extra profit for private and public company clients. The primary services of your Consulting Business will include: (i) prospecting and acquiring clients; (ii) analyze clients’ purchased services, identify measurable opportunities to optimize such costs, and provide saving options to thoseclients directly, with other Expense Reduction Analysts franchisees, and/or with third-partiesapproved by the Franchisor; and (iii) retain clients. Clientsbenefit by saving money through reducing its costs, and you benefit by receiving a percentage of the documented savings identified for thoseclients
Expense Reduction Analysts franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Expense Reduction Analysts franchise cost?
- $71,000 – $95,900 all-in to open, per Expense Reduction Analysts's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Expense Reduction Analysts units are there?
- 145 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Expense Reduction Analysts's units held up?
- 83.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).