Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Face to Face Spa franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Face to Face Spa's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Face to Face Spa's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Face to Face Spa franchise takes $237,800 – $444,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $39,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Face to Face Spa franchise costs and fees

The Face to Face Spa all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$39,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$237,800 to $444,950
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$237,800 to $444,950
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Face to Face Spa's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Face to Face Spa cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Face to Face Spa's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Face to Face Spa's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $237,800 — about 1.3× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $39,000 — about 20% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Face to Face Spa

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Face to Face Spa + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Face to Face Spa's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2015: began the window at 0 units; 2 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 2 units.

2 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2015.2015: 2 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Face to Face Spa began the window at 0 units. 2 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2015.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Face to Face Spa or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Face to Face Spa for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Face to Face Spa is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Face to Face Spa grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Face to Face Spa can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Face to Face Spa franchise

Face to Face Spa is a health & fitness franchisor with 2 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2015, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 2 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 2 units. Its parent company is Face to Face Franchising, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

Face to Face Spa franchise: quick answers

How much does a Face to Face Spa franchise cost?
$237,800 – $444,950 all-in to open, per Face to Face Spa's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Face to Face Spa units are there?
2 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).