Facial Mania Med Spa franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Facial Mania Med Spa franchise takes $250,300 – $688,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $39,000. To qualify, Facial Mania Med Spa asks for $229,300 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Facial Mania Med Spa franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $39,000 | $39,000 | $39,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $250,300 | $688,500 | $250,300 to $688,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $229,300 | $229,300 | $229,300 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $250,300 | $688,500 | $250,300 to $688,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Facial Mania Med Spa's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Facial Mania Med Spa cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Facial Mania Med Spa's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Facial Mania Med Spa's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $250,300 — about 1.4× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $39,000 — about 20% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Facial Mania Med Spa's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2019: began the window at 0 units; 3 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 3 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Facial Mania Med Spa or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Facial Mania Med Spa for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Facial Mania Med Spa is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Facial Mania Med Spa grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Facial Mania Med Spa can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Facial Mania Med Spa franchise
Facial Mania Med Spa is a health & fitness franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2019, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 3 units.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Facial Mania Med Spa is a franchise that offers a variety of aesthetic and skincare services, including facials, chemical peels, and laser hair removal, in a relaxing environment tailored to individual client needs. With a focus on high-quality service and customer satisfaction, the med spa provides a comprehensive destination for beauty and wellness, supported by a team of trained professionals.
Facial Mania Med Spa franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Facial Mania Med Spa franchise cost?
- $250,300 – $688,500 all-in to open, per Facial Mania Med Spa's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Facial Mania Med Spa units are there?
- 3 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).