Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

FIT4MOM franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2002

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit FIT4MOM's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a FIT4MOM franchise takes $8,245 – $28,685 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $7,495 – $13,395. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 2% on sales. To qualify, FIT4MOM asks for $3,809 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

FIT4MOM franchise costs and fees

The FIT4MOM all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$7,495 to $13,395
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$8,245 to $28,685
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$3,809
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$8,245 to $28,685
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means FIT4MOM's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales2%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full FIT4MOM cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How FIT4MOM's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where FIT4MOM's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $8,245 — about 96% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $7,495 — about 85% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about FIT4MOM

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about FIT4MOM + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How FIT4MOM's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 287 units; 333 units opened, 208 closed, ending at 220 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

333 units opened and 208 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 35 opened2012: 2 closed2013: 31 opened2013: 13 closed2014: 28 opened2014: 25 closed2015: 56 opened2015: 12 closed2016: 39 opened2016: 22 closed2017: 52 opened2017: 25 closed2019: 45 opened2019: 28 closed2020: 15 opened2020: 41 closed2021: 16 opened2021: 25 closed2022: 16 opened2022: 15 closed
76.2%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. FIT4MOM began the window at 287 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 333 units opened and 208 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for FIT4MOM or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask FIT4MOM for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether FIT4MOM is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether FIT4MOM grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only FIT4MOM can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the FIT4MOM franchise

FIT4MOM is a health & fitness franchisor with 220 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 287 units; its filings record 333 unit openings and 208 closures, ending at 220 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Stroller Strides, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisee will operate a FIT4MOM business which offers pre- and postnatal in-person, group, instructor-led exercise classes to mothers at all stages of motherhood. We offer a FIT4MOM franchise under 3 different models - a Classic Franchise model, an Extended Franchise model and a Regional Franchise model.

Excerpted from FIT4MOM's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

FIT4MOM franchise: quick answers

How much does a FIT4MOM franchise cost?
$8,245 – $28,685 all-in to open, per FIT4MOM's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many FIT4MOM units are there?
220 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have FIT4MOM's units held up?
76.2% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).