Five Star Bath Solutions franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Five Star Bath Solutions franchise takes $113,000 – $253,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $65,500 – $68,500. To qualify, Five Star Bath Solutions asks for $40,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Five Star Bath Solutions franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $65,500 | $68,500 | $65,500 to $68,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $113,000 | $253,000 | $113,000 to $253,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $40,000 | $40,000 | $40,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $113,000 | $253,000 | $113,000 to $253,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Five Star Bath Solutions cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Five Star Bath Solutions's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Five Star Bath Solutions's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $113,000 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $65,500 — about 1.6× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Five Star Bath Solutions's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2022: began the window at 0 units; 91 units opened, 11 closed, ending at 75 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Five Star Bath Solutions or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Five Star Bath Solutions for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Five Star Bath Solutions is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Five Star Bath Solutions grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Five Star Bath Solutions can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Five Star Bath Solutions franchise
Five Star Bath Solutions is a professional services franchisor with 75 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 91 unit openings and 11 closures, ending at 75 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Five Star Bath, LLC.
Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
FIVE STARBATH SOLUTIONS. " Our franchisees offer quality bathroom renovation services to the publicunder the Service Marks and the Five Star Bath Solutions programs and systems (the "Method ofOperation").
Five Star Bath Solutions franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Five Star Bath Solutions franchise cost?
- $113,000 – $253,000 all-in to open, per Five Star Bath Solutions's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Five Star Bath Solutions units are there?
- 75 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Five Star Bath Solutions's units held up?
- 96.4% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).