Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

GELATORO FRANCHISING franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit GELATORO FRANCHISING's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. GELATORO FRANCHISING's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

GELATORO FRANCHISING has not disclosed a franchise fee or an investment range in the filings our data covers (as of 2026-05). We publish "Not disclosed" instead of an estimate — a missing number is information too. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

GELATORO FRANCHISING franchise costs and fees

The GELATORO FRANCHISING all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costsNot disclosed1
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means GELATORO FRANCHISING's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures
Get free info about GELATORO FRANCHISING

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about GELATORO FRANCHISING + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for GELATORO FRANCHISING or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask GELATORO FRANCHISING for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether GELATORO FRANCHISING is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether GELATORO FRANCHISING grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only GELATORO FRANCHISING can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the GELATORO FRANCHISING franchise

GELATORO FRANCHISING is a professional services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).

Litigation history not in our data for GELATORO FRANCHISING — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

From the franchisor's materials

In this Disclosure Document, "Stickhouse Shops" means and includes each of the following 7 types of Stickhouse Shops: (i) a "Full Shop" is a dedicated retail outlet with a production room for Stickhouse handmade ice cream products on a stick (the "Stickhouse Ice Cream Products") and on-site storage and sale areas on the premises or connected to the premises; (ii) a "Sales Shop" is a dedicated retail outlet with a sales area without a production room; (iii) a "Kiosk" is a single, free standing structure, sales-only site without a production room; (iv) a "Corner" is a small sales-only. a "Stick Cart" is a mobile, free standing sales-only unit that you may only operate if you are currently operating a "Full Shop," "Factory," "Sales Shop", or "Kiosk"; (vi) a "Stick Truck" is a mobile, free standing retail sales-only truck that you may only operate if you are currently operating a "Full Shop," "Factory," "Sales Shop", or "Kiosk": and (vii) a "Factory" is a strictly a production facility without a retail sales area in which you will produce the Stickhouse Ice Cream Products for your Stickhouse Shops. If your Stickhouse Shop is a sales-only site without a production room or a Factory, you will purchase your inventory of Stickhouse Ice Cream Products that we or our affiliate will produce in our production facilities following the Parent Company's trade secrets, proprietary recipes, specifications and/or formulas. We offer 2 separate franchises in this Disclosure Document, although we may not necessarily afford you the opportunity to purchase under either of these programs: Under this program you will sign a Franchise Agreement exhibit AI with us to operate a Full Shop, a Sales Shop, a Kiosk, a Factory, or a Corner at a fixed location that you choose and that we accept (a "Franchised Location") or to operate a Stick Cart or a Stick Truck in a designated geographic area (a "Designated Territory") that you choose and we accept. Area Development Program Under this program we will assign you a defined area (the "Development Area") within which you, as an area developer ("Area Developer"), must develop, open and operate a number of Full Shops, Sales Shops, Kiosks, Corners, Stick Carts, Factories, and/or Stick Trucks within a specified period of time. The Development Area may be one city, one or more counties, or some other defined geographic area. You will generally have the opportunity to develop the number and combination of types of Stickhouse Shops that you choose, although we may not always afford you the opportunity to develop the number and combination of types of Stickhouse Shops that you request. You and we will determine the Development Area and the number and type of Stickhouse Shops that you will develop and operate on a case-by-case basis before you sign your Area Development Agreement. You must sign a separate Franchise Agreement for each Stickhouse Shop that you will open under the Area Development Agreement. Before you sign each Franchise Agreement under an Area Development Agreement, you must either locate a fixed site for your Full Shop, Sales Shop, Kiosk or Corner, and we must approve the site, or you and we must choose a Designated Territory for your Stick Cart or Stick Truck. Our then-current standards for Stickhouse Shop Franchised Locations and Designated Territories will apply. The Franchise Agreement for your first Stickhouse Shop will be in the form attached as Exhibit A to this Disclosure Document and must be signed when you sign your Area Development Agreement. The Franchise Agreements that you will sign for your additional Stickhouse Shops will be our then current form of Franchise Agreement that we are then offering to new franchisees, which may contain terms and conditions that are materially different from our current Franchise Agreement attached as Exhibit A to this Disclosure Document. You will sign our then current form of Franchise Agreement for each Full Shop, Sales Shop, Kiosk or Corner that you will develop after we accept the Franchised Location for each Stickhouse Shop, or after we approve the Designated Territory for your Stick Cart or Stick Truck, as the case may be. '

Excerpted from GELATORO FRANCHISING's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).