Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2010

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)'s franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)'s filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) franchise takes $67,500 – $446,070 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) franchise costs and fees

The Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$67,500 to $446,070
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$67,500 to $446,070
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)'s cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)'s disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $67,500 — about 63% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)'s units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2017–2021: began the window at 128 units; 54 units opened, 23 closed, ending at 6 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

54 units opened and 23 closed between 2017 and 2021.2017: 53 opened2017: 22 closed2020: 1 opened2021: 1 closed
85.7%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) began the window at 128 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 54 units opened and 23 closed between 2017 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) franchise

Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) is a health & fitness franchisor with 6 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2017 and 2021, it began the window at 128 units; its filings record 54 unit openings and 23 closures, ending at 6 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

Green Home Solutions is a franchise focused on eco-friendly indoor air quality and home health services, such as mold remediation and air quality testing, while providing franchisees with training and support to succeed. As an Area Representative, you oversee multiple franchise locations, engage with communities, and promote sustainability, capitalizing on the growing demand for healthier living environments.

Excerpted from Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)'s own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) franchise: quick answers

How much does a Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) franchise cost?
$67,500 – $446,070 all-in to open, per Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Green Home Solutions (Area Representative) units are there?
6 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Green Home Solutions (Area Representative)'s units held up?
85.7% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).