GreenHomes America franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a GreenHomes America franchise takes $67,100 – $124,100 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $20,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 0.5%. To qualify, GreenHomes America asks for $75,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
GreenHomes America franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $20,000 | $20,000 | $20,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $67,100 | $124,100 | $67,100 to $124,100 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $67,100 | $124,100 | $67,100 to $124,100 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means GreenHomes America's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 0.5% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 7 years |
See the full GreenHomes America cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How GreenHomes America's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where GreenHomes America's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $67,100 — about 21% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $20,000 — about 50% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How GreenHomes America's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2014: began the window at 12 units; 18 units opened, 4 closed, ending at 26 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for GreenHomes America or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask GreenHomes America for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether GreenHomes America is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether GreenHomes America grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only GreenHomes America can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the GreenHomes America franchise
GreenHomes America is a professional services franchisor with 26 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2014, it began the window at 12 units; its filings record 18 unit openings and 4 closures, ending at 26 units. Its parent company is JC Franchising Group LLC.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Green Home Solutions franchisees will offer a menu of environmentally preferred mold cleaning, odor management and disinfecting solutions to its customers in accordance with Our model and system within their designated and protected territories.. Green Home Solutions franchisees will offer mold, air quality, and odor cleaning services. It is the Franchisor's intent to develop and bring to market additional environmentally preferred products and services to solve issues with indoor environments. As these new products and service offering are developed, the Franchisee, if in good standing, will be offered the opportunity to incorporate them into their Franchised Business. Franchisees will market the new products and services at reasonable mihimpm levels. VOu will receive a comprehensive training and certification program with ourunique system and procedures enabling you to market and provide the initial services and the additional services and products which may be developed in the future, within your protected area. As we add additional products and services, additional tfaihing and/or certificatidns may be required by you prior to offering the new product(s) or service(s). You may incur additional royalties and minimum purchase amounts. The Franchisor Owns a,distinctive system and source of supply of product for the establishment, marketing and operation of an environmentally preferred solution business in your protected area (the 'System''). Distinguishing characteristics and elements of the System include, without limitation, specifications and procedures for operations, quality and uniformity of products and services offered;,trairiing and assistance; and advertising and promotional programs; all of which may from time to time be changed improved, and further developed. The System includes rights to certain trade names, service marks, trademarks, logos, emblems and Indicia of Origin, owned by Or licensed to the Franchisor, including, but not limited to, the mark 'Green Home Solutions,' and such Other trade names, service marks, and trademarks as are hOw or hereafter used in connection with the System
GreenHomes America franchise: quick answers
- How much does a GreenHomes America franchise cost?
- $67,100 – $124,100 all-in to open, per GreenHomes America's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many GreenHomes America units are there?
- 26 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have GreenHomes America's units held up?
- 86.7% of units at risk between 2012 and 2014 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).