Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp franchise takes $268,500 – $743,300 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $53,500 – $64,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales. To qualify, Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp asks for $30,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $53,500 | $64,500 | $53,500 to $64,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $268,500 | $743,300 | $268,500 to $743,300 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $30,000 | $30,000 | $30,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $268,500 | $743,300 | $268,500 to $743,300 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $268,500 — about 1.5× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $53,500 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 10 units; 13 units opened, 3 closed, ending at 20 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp franchise
Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp is a health & fitness franchisor with 20 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 10 units; its filings record 13 unit openings and 3 closures, ending at 20 units. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
We offer franchises for businesses offering a distinctive exercise and fitness program and related products and accessories (collectively, the “Hardcore Fitness Program”) in standalone fitness facilities identified by the Hardcore Boot Camp trademarks (each, a “Gym”).
Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp franchise cost?
- $268,500 – $743,300 all-in to open, per Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp units are there?
- 20 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).