Home Options franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Home Options franchise takes $52,884 – $229,033 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $2,000 – $6,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 3% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Home Options franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $2,000 | $6,000 | $2,000 to $6,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $52,884 | $229,033 | $52,884 to $229,033 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $52,884 | $229,033 | $52,884 to $229,033 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Home Options's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 3% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Home Options cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Home Options's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Home Options's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $52,884 — about 71% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $2,000 — about 96% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Home Options's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2015: began the window at 0 units; 20 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 20 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Home Options or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Home Options for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Home Options is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Home Options grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Home Options can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Home Options franchise
Home Options is a health & fitness franchisor with 20 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2015, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 20 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 20 units. Its parent company is Home Options Network LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchisor offer licenses under which health care providers such as nephrology practices, in-center hemodialysis centers and hospitals can operate or expand their health care business by offering peritoneal dialysis services and training, home hemodialysis, and related patient training using the franchisor’s “Home Options Network” program. They do not provide medical advice to (or through) the licensed provider, and instead their Home Options Network program offers a business model and operating system to help a healthcare professional more efficiently market and operate its services. The Home Options Network program includes a “Gold Program” and a “Silver Program.” The Gold Program is for a provider that will develop a new peritoneal dialysis and/or home hemodialysis facility/program. The Silver Program is for a provider that has an existing peritoneal dialysis and/or home hemodialysis facility/program and wishes the support of the HON System.
Home Options franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Home Options franchise cost?
- $52,884 – $229,033 all-in to open, per Home Options's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Home Options units are there?
- 20 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Home Options's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2013 and 2015 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).