iFixandRepair franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an iFixandRepair franchise takes $78,200 – $147,450 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $36,000 – $53,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, iFixandRepair asks for $75,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
iFixandRepair franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $36,000 | $53,500 | $36,000 to $53,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $78,200 | $147,450 | $78,200 to $147,450 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $78,200 | $147,450 | $78,200 to $147,450 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means iFixandRepair's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full iFixandRepair cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How iFixandRepair's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where iFixandRepair's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:
- Minimum startup cost of $78,200 — about 53% below the Retail median of $165,000.
- Initial franchise fee of $36,000 — about in line with the Retail median of $36,750.
Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How iFixandRepair's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2022: began the window at 8 units; 77 units opened, 20 closed, ending at 92 units. (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for iFixandRepair or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask iFixandRepair for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether iFixandRepair is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether iFixandRepair grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only iFixandRepair can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the iFixandRepair franchise
iFixandRepair is a retail franchisor with 92 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2022, it began the window at 8 units; its filings record 77 unit openings and 20 closures, ending at 92 units (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise offered is for the operation of an iFixandRepair (IFAR) retail store for the maintenance and repair of smartphones, tablets, computers, and a variety of other devices and the sale of related gear and accessories. Each store/franchise will be opened and operated in accordance with our single store franchise agreement. There are two types of outlets: (1) a retail merchandising store and (2) a stand-alone kiosk. We also offer the right to develop multiple franchises under the Multiple Franchise Purchase Addendum.
iFixandRepair franchise: quick answers
- How much does an iFixandRepair franchise cost?
- $78,200 – $147,450 all-in to open, per iFixandRepair's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many iFixandRepair units are there?
- 92 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have iFixandRepair's units held up?
- 87.9% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).