Kennedy's All American Barber Club franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Kennedy's All American Barber Club franchise takes $160,800 – $387,785 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $39,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Kennedy's All American Barber Club, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Kennedy's All American Barber Club franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $39,000 | $39,000 | $39,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $160,800 | $387,785 | $160,800 to $387,785 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $160,800 | $387,785 | $160,800 to $387,785 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Kennedy's All American Barber Club's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
How Kennedy's All American Barber Club's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Kennedy's All American Barber Club's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $160,800 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $39,000 — about 20% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Kennedy's All American Barber Club's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2020: began the window at 13 units; 7 units opened, 6 closed, ending at 13 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Kennedy's All American Barber Club or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Kennedy's All American Barber Club for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Kennedy's All American Barber Club is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Kennedy's All American Barber Club grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Kennedy's All American Barber Club can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Kennedy's All American Barber Club franchise
Kennedy's All American Barber Club is a health & fitness franchisor with 13 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2020, it began the window at 13 units; its filings record 7 unit openings and 6 closures, ending at 13 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Kennedy's International Franchising, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Litigation history not in our data for Kennedy's All American Barber Club — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
KENNEDY’S International Franchising, LLC offers franchises the right to operate a KENNEDY’S Barber Club®, a membership-based upscale men’s barber and grooming club.
Kennedy's All American Barber Club franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Kennedy's All American Barber Club franchise cost?
- $160,800 – $387,785 all-in to open, per Kennedy's All American Barber Club's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Kennedy's All American Barber Club units are there?
- 13 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).