LaundroLab franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a LaundroLab franchise takes $1,593,716 – $1,943,180 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $68,000 – $76,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for LaundroLab, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
LaundroLab franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $68,000 | $76,000 | $68,000 to $76,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $1,593,716 | $1,943,180 | $1,593,716 to $1,943,180 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $1,593,716 | $1,943,180 | $1,593,716 to $1,943,180 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means LaundroLab's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full LaundroLab cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How LaundroLab's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where LaundroLab's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $1,593,716 — about 14× the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $68,000 — about 1.2× the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How LaundroLab's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2022–2022: began the window at 0 units; 3 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 3 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for LaundroLab or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask LaundroLab for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether LaundroLab is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether LaundroLab grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only LaundroLab can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the LaundroLab franchise
LaundroLab is a home services franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2022 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 3 units. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
LaundroLab is a modern laundry service franchise that offers convenient solutions such as self-service laundromats, wash-and-fold services, and pickup and delivery, all enhanced by technology integration and eco-friendly practices. Targeting busy professionals, families, and college students, LaundroLab provides flexible service options and comprehensive support for franchisees to ensure a consistent and quality experience.
LaundroLab franchise: quick answers
- How much does a LaundroLab franchise cost?
- $1,593,716 – $1,943,180 all-in to open, per LaundroLab's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many LaundroLab units are there?
- 3 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).