Lifetime Blinds franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Lifetime Blinds franchise takes $18,250 – $90,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $500 – $25,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Lifetime Blinds, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Lifetime Blinds franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $500 | $25,000 | $500 to $25,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $18,250 | $90,000 | $18,250 to $90,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $18,250 | $90,000 | $18,250 to $90,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Lifetime Blinds's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Lifetime Blinds cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Lifetime Blinds's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Lifetime Blinds's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $18,250 — about 78% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $500 — about 99% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Lifetime Blinds or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Lifetime Blinds for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Lifetime Blinds is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Lifetime Blinds grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Lifetime Blinds can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Lifetime Blinds franchise
Lifetime Blinds is a professional services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is Lifetime Blinds Inc..
Litigation history not in our data for Lifetime Blinds — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
The Lifetime Blinds franchise is a license to independently own and operate a single retail business (“Outlet”) that provides customized window blinds, shutters, window coverings and related products and accessories sold to retail customers and installed at the customer's residence or other location (collectively, “Lifetime Blinds Products and Services”) and other goods and services to authorized customers within a designated and agreed geographical area (“Territory”) under the service mark Lifetime Blinds (the “Mark”), operating from a home office or executive office suite we approve, and using designated business methods and procedures. If you want to and are financially and operationally qualified in our judgment to do so, you and we may enter into an Area Development Agreement (“ADA”), under which you will be granted the opportunity to develop additional Outlets under a mutually agreed timetable and within a negotiated development area. The form of ADA is attached as Exhibit E to this disclosure document. When you open an additional Outlet under the ADA, you must enter into our then current form of Franchise Agreement for that additional Outlet.
Lifetime Blinds franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Lifetime Blinds franchise cost?
- $18,250 – $90,000 all-in to open, per Lifetime Blinds's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).