Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

LIME Painting franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2017

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit LIME Painting's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a LIME Painting franchise takes $126,700 – $227,075 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $90,700 – $103,400. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 4%. To qualify, LIME Painting asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

LIME Painting franchise costs and fees

The LIME Painting all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$90,700 to $103,400
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$126,700 to $227,075
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$150,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$126,700 to $227,075
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 4%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full LIME Painting cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How LIME Painting's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where LIME Painting's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $126,700 — about 1.5× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $90,700 — about 2.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about LIME Painting

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about LIME Painting + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How LIME Painting's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 0 units; 3 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 3 units.

3 units opened and 0 closed between 2019 and 2020.2019: 1 opened2020: 2 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. LIME Painting began the window at 0 units. 3 units opened and 0 closed between 2019 and 2020.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for LIME Painting or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask LIME Painting for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether LIME Painting is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether LIME Painting grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only LIME Painting can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the LIME Painting franchise

LIME Painting is a professional services franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 3 units. Its parent company is LIME Holding LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

As a LIME Painting franchisee, you will operate a business that utilizes a distinctive selling system to offer and sell painting and substrate services to designated residential and commercial customers, and that may coordinate with sub-contractors to deliver the authorized products and services. ("LIME Business" or "Unit"). 0

Excerpted from LIME Painting's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

LIME Painting franchise: quick answers

How much does a LIME Painting franchise cost?
$126,700 – $227,075 all-in to open, per LIME Painting's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many LIME Painting units are there?
3 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).