Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Magnolia Soap and Bath Co franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Magnolia Soap and Bath Co's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Magnolia Soap and Bath Co's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Magnolia Soap and Bath Co franchise takes $239,050 – $331,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $153,500 – $163,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Magnolia Soap and Bath Co, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Magnolia Soap and Bath Co franchise costs and fees

The Magnolia Soap and Bath Co all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$153,500 to $163,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$239,050 to $331,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$239,050 to $331,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Magnolia Soap and Bath Co's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Magnolia Soap and Bath Co cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Magnolia Soap and Bath Co's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Magnolia Soap and Bath Co's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $239,050 — about 1.4× the Retail median of $165,000.
  • Initial franchise fee of $153,500 — about 4.2× the Retail median of $36,750.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

Get free info about Magnolia Soap and Bath Co

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Magnolia Soap and Bath Co + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Magnolia Soap and Bath Co's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2021–2022: began the window at 0 units; 10 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 9 units.

10 units opened and 0 closed between 2021 and 2022.2021: 5 opened2022: 5 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Magnolia Soap and Bath Co began the window at 0 units. 10 units opened and 0 closed between 2021 and 2022.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Magnolia Soap and Bath Co or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Magnolia Soap and Bath Co for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Magnolia Soap and Bath Co is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Magnolia Soap and Bath Co grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Magnolia Soap and Bath Co can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Magnolia Soap and Bath Co franchise

Magnolia Soap and Bath Co is a retail franchisor with 9 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2021 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 10 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 9 units. Its parent company is Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. FRCH, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. is a franchise that specializes in handcrafted bath and body products made from natural and organic ingredients, appealing to health-conscious consumers. The franchise model allows entrepreneurs to operate under the established brand while promoting community involvement and sustainability.

Excerpted from Magnolia Soap and Bath Co's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Magnolia Soap and Bath Co franchise: quick answers

How much does a Magnolia Soap and Bath Co franchise cost?
$239,050 – $331,000 all-in to open, per Magnolia Soap and Bath Co's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Magnolia Soap and Bath Co units are there?
9 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).